Indian Premier League 2023: Freep Sports

Spread the love

Rate this post

The schedule for the IPL has been made public. On March 31st, the tournament will officially commence. On May 21st, the team will compete in the last game of the league. The home-and-away format will be utilized once again following the 2019 season, and there will be a total of 70 games played in the league. This year’s schedule will feature a total of 18 doubleheaders. The Indian Premier League 2023 will, like previous editions, consist of two qualifying rounds, one elimination round, and the championship match. Every one of the 10 clubs will compete in seven games at their own stadium and seven games on the road. At the conclusion of the league stage, the next stage consists of the playoffs for the top four clubs. The 2023 season of the Indian Premier League.

IPL 2023 team list:

Mumbai IndiansRohit Sharma
Sunrisers HyderabadAiden Markram
Punjab KingsShikhar Dhawan
Delhi CapitalsDavid Warner
Chennai Super KingsMS Dhoni
Rajasthan RoyalSanju Samson
Gujarat TitansHardik Pandya
Kolkata Knight RidersShreyas Iyer
Lucknow SupergiantsKL Rahul
Royal Challengers BangaloreFaf du Plessis

Present Champions:

The Gujarat Titans, led by Indian all-rounder Hardik Pandya, will be the league’s defending champion in the 2023 season of the Indian Premier League. Gujarat defeated Rajasthan Royals by a margin of seven wickets in the Indian Premier League 2022 championship game on May 29, 2022, at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad.

IPL 2022 total prize money

IPL champions Gujarat Titans earned Rs 20 billion.

Second-place finishers: Rajasthan Royals ($13 million).

Past Champions:

YearIPL Winner Team
2008Rajasthan Royals
2009Deccan Chargers
2010Chennai Super Kings
2011Chennai Super Kings
2012Kolkata Knight Riders
2013Mumbai Indians
2014Kolkata Knight Riders
2015Mumbai Indians
2016Sunrisers Hyderabad
2017Mumbai Indians
2018Chennai Super Kings
2019Mumbai Indians
2020Mumbai Indians
2021Chennai Super Kings
2022Gujarat Titans
2023coming soon

Cash Awards and Accolades for the IPL 2023

  • Emerging Player of Season – Umran Malik (Rs 10 lakh)
  • Sixes of the Season award – Jos Buttler (Rs 10 lakh)
  • Super Striker of the Season – Dinesh Karthik (Won Tata Punch)
  • Game Changer of the Season – Jos Buttler (Rs 10 lakh)
  • Fair Play award – GT and RR
  • Power Player of the Season – Jos Buttler (Rs 10 lakh)
  • Fastest Delivery of Season – Lockie Ferguson (Rs 10 lakh)
  • Fours of the Season – Jos Buttler (Rs 10 lakh)
  • Purple Cap – Yuzvendra Chahal (Rs 10 lakh)
  • Orange Cap – Jos Buttler (Rs 10 lakh)
  • Best Catch of the Season – Evin Lewis (Rs 10 lakh)
  • Most Valuable Player – Jos Buttler (Rs 10 lakh)

Frequently Asked Question (FAQ)

When will the 2023 season of the Indian Premier League begin?

In April and May 2023, the Indian Premier League is anticipated to take place.

Where will matches in the Indian Premier League 2023 be held?

The games will be held at various locations throughout India.

Will the Indian Premier League in 2023 include any more teams?

Indeed, Gujarat and Lucknow will now field a squad for the 2023 IPL.

Who are the Indian Premier League’s reigning champions?

The Indian Premier League’s reigning champions are the Chennai Super Kings.

Spread the love
Maznur Rahman
Maznur Rahman
Articles: 287