Sri Lanka Tour Of India: India’s ODI Squad Announced, No Place For Shikhar Dhawan

Spread the love

Rate this post

For the home series of three T20 and three ODI games against Sri Lanka beginning on January 3, Team India has been named. The T20 captaincy has been assigned to Hardik Pandya. Additionally, Rohit Sharma will lead the ODIs.

During the second game of the three-match ODI series against Bangladesh, Rohit sustained a thumb injury. He was also disqualified from one ODI and two Test series as a result of this. After the three-match ODI series against Sri Lanka, which begins on January 10, he will return.

ODI Squad Against Sri Lanka

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (Wicketkeeper), Ishaan Kishan (Wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya (Vice-Captain), Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Akshar Patel, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umran Malik and Arshdeep Singh.

He’s begun his training. The training was announced by Rohit on social media. His followers are feeling relieved after this post of his. Suryakumar Yadav and KL Rahul, who was named the vice-captain of Team India for the T20 series, have also expressed interest in this snapshot of him.

The year 2023 is absolutely going to be yours, a user commented on this post at the same time. I wish you all the best in the upcoming year. Who would have guessed there would be a Hitman show in 2023, another person remarked at the same time.

Shikhar Dhawan Is Out From The ODI Squad

Shikhar Dhawan, who was benched for the ODI series against Sri Lanka, also shared an upsetting post on social media while working out. It is not a matter of victory or failure, he wrote in his post.

Of the heart, it is. Do your part and let God handle the rest. Dhawan, who played against Bangladesh, was not very impressive with the bat. In the first ODI, he could only muster 7 runs, 8 runs in the second, and 3 runs in the third.

A stunning inning of 72 runs against New Zealand in the first ODI was performed by him before. Dhawan has already been cut from the Test team and T20. Questions concerning his international career are also being raised as a result of his lack of selection in this series.

In terms of Dhawan’s performance this year, he ranks as Team India’s second-highest scorer in ODIs. In games this season, he has scored 688 runs.

T20 Team Against Sri Lanka

Hardik Pandya (c), Ishan Kishan (wk), Rituraj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Suryakumar Yadav (VC), Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Sanju Samson, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Akshar Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Harshal Patel, Umran Malik, Shivam Mavi, and Mukesh Kumar.

Read More

Spread the love
Maznur Rahman
Maznur Rahman
Articles: 287