India vs Pakistan Asia Cup 2022 Time, Live Telecast In India, and Match Details

india vs pakistan
Rate this post

India vs Pakistan Asia Cup 2022

At the Dubai International Cricket Stadium on August 28, the India National Cricket Team will play Pakistan in the first group match of the Asia Cup 2022. Both clubs have released their lineups for the explosive match, and both will be fired up to face off.

Team Pakistan has been playing a 3-match ODI series against the Netherlands, following which they will go to the UAE, whereas team India is currently playing a three-match ODI series against Zimbabwe. Prior to the Asia Cup, the senior Indian squad took a break, and a B side was sent to Zimbabwe for the ODI series.

Date and time of the India vs. Pakistan Asia Cup 2022 match

On August 28, India and Pakistan will play in the Asia Cup 2022 match at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium. When these two teams last faced off in Dubai, Pakistan defeated India by a score of 10 wickets in a group game of the ICC T20 World Cup 2022.

The match between India and Pakistan will begin at 6:00 pm local time, 2:00 pm GMT, and 7:30 pm IST.

Pakistan vs India Asia Cup 2022 Squads

Pakistan Squad for Asia Cup 2022: Babar Azam (captain), Shadab Khan (vice-captain), Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shahnawaz Dahani and Usman Qadir.

India Squad for Asia Cup 2022: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, R. Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, Avesh Khan.

  • Due to injuries, Harshal Patel and Jasprit Bumrah were not available for selection. They are undergoing rehabilitation at the NCA in Bengaluru right now.
  • As back-up players, Shreyas Iyer, Axar Patel, and Deepak Chahar have all been nominated.

Asia Cup 2022 Live Telecast and Live Streaming: India vs. Pakistan

In India

The competition’s official broadcaster in India is Star Sports Network. Live streaming will be available on Disney+ Hotstar.

In Pakistan

The tournament’s official broadcasters in Pakistan are PTV and Ten Sports.

In Australia

In Australia, Fox Sports will broadcast the tournament’s live action.

In Bangladesh

Gazi TV will broadcast all of the tournament’s games in Bangladesh.

In New Zealand

In New Zealand, Sky Sports will broadcast the tournament’s live action.

In the UK

The competition will be streamed live in the UK on Sky Sports.

In the USA

In the USA, Willow TV will broadcast the tournament’s live action.

In the Middle East

OSN Sports Cricket will broadcast the matches live in parts of the Middle East such the United Arab Emirates.