ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 : How teams have qualified

Spread the love

Rate this post

The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 is approaching with 16 countries dropping on Australia to fight it out for a definitive award.

For certain groups, this will be the beginning of their mission for. World Cup brilliance yet for other people, it will be the climax of what has proactively been a long excursion.


As the host country, Australia consequently qualified during the current year’s version. They intend to make history on their own turf and hope to be. The first team to win the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup.


The main 11 groups from the past ICC Men’s T20 World Cup qualify naturally for the following version. With the best eight entering at the Very 12 phase. New Zealand naturally qualified by arriving at the last year and will currently expect to start over in ICC significant occasion finals.


Another programmed qualifier, Britain’s elimination round exit in 2021 was sufficient to guarantee they’d have one more break this time around. The 2010 heroes additionally arrived at the last in 2016. Where they barely lost toward the West Indies, and they will expect to vindicate the failure of one year prior.


Pakistan’s spine-shivering rush to the elimination rounds in 2021 booked their place in Australia for 2022. They won each of the five of their gathering stage games for their best outcome beginning around 2012 and will expect to keep up the energy looking for a first title starting around 2009.


The Proteas excruciatingly passed up a spot in the elimination rounds last year, yet they easily guaranteed a put on the beginning line in Australia.

South Africa have always lost the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup. Arriving at the elimination rounds on two events – in 2009 and 2014 – prior to losing to Pakistan and India separately.


India completed third in their gathering last year and passed up the. elimination rounds yet it was adequately still to naturally guarantee their re-visitation of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup.

Losses to Pakistan and New Zealand sentenced India to a Very 12 leave last year, yet they’ll be more persuaded than any time in recent memory to place that right in Australia.


Afghanistan booked their place in Australia naturally as one of the main eight sides from the 2021 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup.

A Very 12 spot gives them a decent stage to attempt to arrive at the elimination rounds interestingly.


They completed lower part of Gathering 1 with five losses and a main eight completion implies. Bangladesh get an opportunity to offer to set things right, beginning at the Very 12 phase.

They’ll need to conquer India, Sri Lanka, and South Africa among others to arrive at the knockout stages.


The 2014 heroes qualified consequently for the 2022. Emphasis on account of their fourth-place finish in Gathering 1 of the 2021 Very 12 phase.

Yet again it was sufficient to guarantee that the Lions would be back once more. Where they should explore the Principal Round and they. Will expect to do as such with similar assurance as they did last time.


The main side ever to win the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup two times. It didn’t click for the West Indies in the UAE and Oman as they completed fifth in Gathering 1.

It saw them meet all requirements for Australia. However they should arrange the Main Round to take a run at a third title.


Namibia completed fifth in Gathering 2 of every 2021, enough to fit the bill during the current year’s opposition in Australia as one of the 10th to twelfth put groups naturally.

A success against Scotland at the Very 12 phase put the gleam on a generally breathtaking lady crusade for Namibia, and they will be back in the future in Australia hoping to expand on their lady appearance.


Scotland booked their place at the 2022 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup subsequent to garnish their gathering in the Principal Round of the 2021 version.

A great six-run triumph over Bangladesh implied they completed in front of the Tigers, as both advanced to the Very 12 in front of Oman and Papua New Guinea.


Ireland booked their spot in Australia with a runner up finish in the. ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Worldwide Qualifier A.

While rout to the Unified Middle Easterner Emirates might have denied Ireland the prize. They guaranteed a 6th support in the occasion.


Netherlands booked their passes to Australia with second spot in the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Worldwide Qualifier B.

A seven-wicket prevail upon the USA in the elimination round guaranteed they’d be back for the 2022 release after a difficult 2021 mission.


In the wake of playing host in 2021, the UAE guaranteed they’d get in on the activity in 2022 with triumph in the. ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Worldwide Qualifier A.

Triumph over Nepal in the elimination round ensured that the UAE would be at their most memorable. T20 World Cup starting around 2015, preceding adding the shine with triumph in the last over Ireland.


Zimbabwe’s 37-run triumph over the Netherlands in the. ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Qualifier B felt like a fundamental second for a country that. Has made some extreme memories at the wrinkle lately. However have now returned in style with capability to the World Cup.

Spread the love
Maznur Rahman
Maznur Rahman
Articles: 287