FIFA World Cup 2022: Everything You Need to Know

FIFA World Cup 2022
Rate this post

The first FIFA World Cup to be held in the Arab world, the 22nd edition will take place in Qatar from November 21 until December 18, 2022. 32 nations from five confederations will be included in this worldwide exhibition. All of the action can be seen live on SuperSport.


How to Watch

 – Sign up for DStv or Showmax to watch fantastic football. Click here for all the details.

Sign in to the SuperSport app to get exclusive video content and customize it. Click here for the best mobile experience.

Here you may discover all the information you want about Qatar 2022, including the teams and groups taking part, the timetables, the locations, and how to watch the action.


  • Group A: Qatar, Ecuador, Senegal, Netherlands  
  • Group B: England, IR Iran, USA, Wales 
  •  Group C: Argentina, Saudi Arabia, Mexico, Poland 
  •  Group D: France, Australia, Denmark, Tunisia 
  •  Group E: Spain, Costa Rica, Germany, Japan  
  • Group F: Belgium, Canada, Morocco, Croatia  
  • Group : Brazil, Serbia, Switzerland, Cameroon  
  • Group H: Portugal, Ghana, Uruguay, Korea Republic


  • 21 November: Senegal v Netherlands – 12:00 CAT  
  • 22 November: Denmark v Tunisia – 15:00 CAT  
  • 23 November: Morocco v Croatia – 12:00 CAT  
  • 24 November: Switzerland v Cameroon – 12:00 CAT 
  • 24 November: Portugal v Ghana – 18:00 CAT  
  • 25 November: Qatar v Senegal – 15:00 CAT 
  •  26 November: Tunisia v Australia – 12:00 CAT 
  •  27 November: Belgium v Morocco – 15:00 CAT  
  • 28 November: Cameroon v Serbia – 12:00 CAT 
  • 28 November: South Korea v Ghana – 15:00 CAT  
  • 29 November: Ecuador v Senegal – 17:00 CAT  
  • 30 November: Tunisia v France – 17:00 CAT  
  • 01 December: Canada v Morocco – 17:00 CAT  
  • 02 December: Ghana v Uruguay – 17:00 CAT 
  • 02 December: Cameroon v Brazil – 21:00 CAT

Former World Cup champions (number of titles in brackets)

  • Brazil (5) 
  •  Italy (4)
  • Germany (4) 
  • Argentina (2) 
  • France (2) 
  • Uruguay (2)
  • England (1) 
  • Spain (1)


From November 21 to December 2, the group stage will take place, and from December 3 to December 6, the Round of 16 will take place.

The quarter finals will be held on December 9 and 10, and the semifinals on December 13 and 14. The day before the final on December 18, on December 17, there will be a play-off for third place.


La’eeb has been introduced as the official mascot for the FIFA World Cup 2022 this year by Qatar and FIFA. The Arabic term la’eeb, which means extremely talented player. He is a member of a parallel mascot verse that no one can explain and that everyone is free to imagine. As “Now is All,” La’eeb exhorts everyone to have confidence in themselves. He will spread everyone’s love of football.


A song named Hayya Hayya (Better Together), featuring Trinidad Cardona, Davido, and Aisha, is accessible from the FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 Official Soundtrack prior to tonight’s final tournament draw. The trio of emerging American star Trinidad Cardona, iconic Afrobeats musician Davido, and Qatari sensation Aisha perfectly captures the essence of the FIFA World CupTM and the FIFA Sound strategy by blending inspiration from all across the world.


Al Rihla, the 14th consecutive ball Adidas has made for the FIFA World Cup, translates to “the voyage” in Arabic and was inspired by the national flag, famous boats, and architectural features of Qatar. It will serve as the Official Match Ball of the FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022. Al Rihla is the first World Cup ball to be created using exclusively water-based inks and glues. The ball was built with the environment at the center of its design.