Asia Cup 2022 Schedule, Match List, Matches, Groups, Live Telecast

Asia Cup 2022 Schedule
Rate this post

Asia Cup 2022 begins on August 27 and the summit clash is scheduled to be held on September 11. UAE was chosen as the alternative venue. Sri Lanka will retain its hosting rights.

The current year’s Asia Cup will incorporate a sum of 6 groups, with India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, and Afghanistan being the 5 groups who have been formally affirmed up to this point. For the 6th compartment in the Asia Cup 2022, the UAE, Kuwait, Singapore, and Hong Kong will contend in a passing match.

Sri Lanka Cricket will serve as the event’s host in 2022. Earlier, Sri Lanka was supposed to host the competition. However, the Asian Cricket Council opted to switch the location of the major competition owing to ongoing political and economic upheaval in the country.

Later, it was determined that the tournament’s new location would be in the UAE. As a result, Sri Lanka Cricket will host the competition at the new site in the UAE. Three sites will host all of the matches because the UAE is the tournament’s location. They are the Sharjah Cricket Stadium and the Dubai International Cricket Stadium.

Below is a schedule for the 2022 Asia Cup.

More news: Asia Cup 2022 Schedule, Match List, Matches, Groups, Live Telecast, and Details